Knicks Offensive Geometry

BananaSauce

Benchwarmer
too bad these numbers means nothing.

OKCShape-1024x696.png

look at durant post up? who knew lol.

orangeblobman

Rotation player
You need to describe your charts in greater detail.

Yea, I'm an engineer, but I also don't have time to decipher esoteric meanings.

Tell me what this means, what that means, then we can talk.

Bottom line: describe the god-damn charts you cite.

tiger0330

Legend
Dude, this is statistics.

The chart identifies every offensive outcome for the Knicks that had occurred at least 100 times this season. This offensive outcome means both possession type and the specific player who ultimately used that possession.

This chart left out transition possessions and offensive rebounds, who?s frequency may have more to do with opportunity than deliberate design.

The radar graph shows two different pieces of information for each outcome ? the points per possession that outcome netted the Knicks on average, and the total number of times it occurred this season. The orange line represents the points per possession, the blue represents the number of occurrences. (Each vertical segment of the graph represents 100 occurrences)

This chart is great for scouts, who can identify a player's offensive ability, very much like the batting average for MLB. They are helpful when making a trade or plan out Team vs team strategy.

It also gives a great overlook for a coach and identifies a team weaknesses and strengths.
Keep up the good work, posters like you make this a better BBS. Every good bball BBS needs a stats expert like yourself. a capologist and a few lurking coaches and ex-players to explain the game.

Crazy⑧s

Evacuee
Nice work!

Was a bit of a handful at first, and you need to put your subsequent explanation above the graph for clarity.

Having said that, I get it. It's basically the tell tale statistics of what we've been whining about all year.