Chemistry is Key for D'Antoni.............

umynot

Benchwarmer
I just finished reading Q & A in the NYPost with D'Antoni ( can someone please add link)( I=new & computer dumb) and was happy to see him answer his biggest peeve is SELFISHNESS!

I believe that has been the Knicks biggest problem the whole team was selfish!! Starting with Isiah Larry Brown and Dolan down to Marbury Crawford and Q Rich everyone just thought it its about them! Marbury to his credit did try and take back seat to Isiah praclaimed franchise Eddy Curry ( never Smart move) but still when things got ugly he was about self too! (Not last year he had reasons last year)

If D'Antoni could get the team to get along and trust each other I'm a strong believer even with this squad we can win! We will mostly make some moves but I think we are a talented team even though we have yet to win. I'm no Pro but I ball and I know if you and your team dont get along you are gonna lose regardless of how talented you are!!!

Chemistry is KEY so we have a bright future!!:crossfingers:::crossfingers:

MSGKnickz33

The Gold Mac
http://www.nypost.com/seven/07132008/sports/knicks/serbys_sunday_q__a_with____119684.htm?page=1

SERBY'S SUNDAY Q & A WITH...
MIKE D'ANTONI
Posted: 3:43 am
July 13, 2008

Steve Serby caught up with new KnicksNew York Knicks coach Mike D'Antoni to talk a little about his past and his team's future.

Q: What won't you tolerate on and off the court?

A: Selfishness. That drives me crazy.

Q: How about off the court?

A: Selfishness. Because most players are who they are on and off the court. You do have some variance, but if you're a good guy off the court, you're usually a good guy on the court. In this business, we do have to put up with it to a certain degree, but if I can extinguish it or eliminate it, I would.

Q: You're big on character.

A: If I had to choose anything on a basketball court, character [would] be what you choose.